top of page

WEEKLY BLOGS

Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Varghese

Don't stop believing.



Weekly Report: 4/9 - 4/15


We are getting closer and closer to final presentation night and the May 23rd - the day final product is due. I’m getting a bit worried if we are being honest, but I know I will be alright.


This Friday I had a mentor visit and I feel like we made a lot of progress. Mr. Ekpete went over my requirements list and had some helpful suggestions. I didn’t realize I overlooked cost, environment, and most importantly, safety requirements. This week I need to figure out the projected cost of the prototype and go over possible safety complications. I already have a document with the environmental conditions of space and Mars.


Another important step I need to take is call the CTE center and figure out the dimensions of the 3D printer and the software it uses to figure out what design software I am going to use. After this, we can contact design teachers and engineers for their help.


The other thing I need to do this week is schedule a visit or appointment with a physical therapist office that specializes in cerebral palsy and rehabilitation that focuses on strengthening muscles and provides support.


The final goal of this week is to figure out if majority of the PLSS weight is on the lumbar or upper back region. This will change the design of the exoskeleton and where the exoskeleton needs to be load bearing.


Clearly there is a lot to do this week, but they are all little tasks that I just need to complete to make progress.

After this mentor visit, I feel super excited about my final product. I can’t wait till it all comes together!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page