top of page

WEEKLY BLOGS

Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Varghese

Seven mondays.



Weekly Report: 3/19 - 3/25

Last week of ISM really focused on final product, specifically how it is progressing. This evaluation really helped me realize all the tasks I have left to complete, going forward. I realized I really haven’t been checking my calendar to make sure I am on track, but surprisingly enough I am pretty much with my calendar. Honestly, I guess I just know myself that well.


I also worked on creating a list of requirements that my final product needs to meet. It is one of the essential steps in the engineering process and I cannot go any further without this knowledge. I had to do some research to make this list. The research helped me realize all the specifics of engineering that I tend to overlook, since I have a more big picture mentality.


This week has many exciting prospects. I have another mentor visit this Friday and on Saturday I have the UNT tour, which will be a ton of fun! These meetings should focus on the material of my exoskeleton, the first part of my final product. Talking to material scientists should be very exciting and I cannot wait to learn more about different metals and composites. I feel like there are many many many options, so deciding between them all seems like fun and will require a spreadsheet and since spreadsheets are pretty cool, this all seems like a win.


There’s only seven Monday’s left in the school year. Only seven Mondays left to work on ISM.

How crazy is that?

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page