top of page

WEEKLY BLOGS

Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Varghese

Halfway there.



Weekly Report: 1/8 - 1/14


The research showcase is tomorrow. Literally tomorrow. I am so excited and I am so stressed. I can’t wait to talk to everyone who comes to the showcase and network with the other ISM students. We shall see who actually turns up out of all the people I invited. It’s going to be so much fun! Let’s see how long I can maintain small talk with a bunch of adults.


I’m not worried about the showcase. It’s my original work that is stressing me out. I still have a substantial portion of it left. I need to basically type my research from my last two assessments and - here’s the stressful part - find websites and articles I used, but forgot to save. I need to find this one article from NASA that details the specifics of hard suits because it is old technology, so the papers are harder to find. The login that Mr. Harkin’s gave me for the AIAA website expired, so I need to get that set up again.


Everything is just happening at the same time for a lot of my classes and with ISM being such a rigorous course, things are stressful, but it’s just this week and it’s totally worth it.


I need to put the final touches on my board and recruit someone to help me carry it in. Research showcase will definitely be the highlight of ISM so far, so I am beyond excited for it. All of the things we have done so far this year culminates in this one day. After this, we move on to final product and all the research that goes along with it. ISM is a nonstop journey and we are only halfway there.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page