top of page

WEEKLY BLOGS

Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Varghese

Onwards.



Weekly Report: 1/22 - 1/28


After talking to Mr. Stahr, I shifted my mentor focus to a more inclusive aerospace genre. Our communication led to me to reach out to Mr. Ekpete about my mentorship struggles and he said that if he is willing to be my mentor. Since he has a newborn, Mr. Ekpete has a lot of obligations, so he said that if I find a mentor with more free time and resources, he is perfectly fine with me “switching” mentors. He was very helpful and friendly, stating that he can help me find a mentor also.


Mr. Stahr actually responded to my email today, alerting me that he reached out to people at Lockheed and will tell me when they respond.


My mentor search seems to be coming somewhat to a conclusion. This is very good news, since Mr. Speice was extremely clear about the deadline being basically right now.


The original work assessment taught me to explain my project in terms of what I learned and why I made certain decisions rather than what I did. That is the purpose of the class, so naturally we evaluated our own projects.


I believe there is an original work presentation. Another presentation. Although I thoroughly disliked professional presentations that are recorded, it is good practice and hopefully I have gotten better since the year started. Also, because it is about our individual original works, I know the most about the topic compared to anyone else there.


The ISM semester finally came to a close. The marking period already ended, but we finally wrapped up our fall semester assignments for ISM. This next semester should focus on the relationship and work my mentor and I complete together. The professional experience will really expand my knowledge and help me get more contacts. I can’t wait to go to work!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page