top of page

WEEKLY BLOGS

Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Varghese

Perpetually dehydrated.


Weekly Report: 2/5 - 2/11


This last week was all about final product. I wrote my initial proposal for my proposed final product, which is the complete culmination of ISM. I decided to zone in on the exoskeletal joints and upper torso design for my final product. If this ends up being my proposed goal, I’ll get to use a 3D printer, something I have been dying to use. Before setting anything in stone, I need to send my proposal to my mentor and see what he has to say about it. Based on this feedback, I can tweak my initial proposal or just do something completely different.


Last week was all about final product. This week, on the other hand, is all about original work. I need to get back into my original work mentality when getting ready to present my original work presentation. The presentation itself shouldn’t be too difficult. I simply need to add a few slides to my research showcase presentation. However, the entire run will be around 20 minutes. I have never in my ENTIRE life given a presentation of that magnitude. Worst part: my mouth gets very dry very quickly. Talking for 20 minutes without water will be very difficult, maybe I can get some water. After all, in professional speeches people do have water bottles on them. In any case, I’ll just be talking about my original work. Something I spent hours on, so the content itself should be pretty straightforward. Now all I need to do is decide on what to include and what to cut out. Believe it or not, 20 minutes isn’t all that long in comparison to the span of this school year, so there is a lot of area to cover and things to pull from. Goal for this week: drink water and practice my very very very long presentation.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page