top of page

WEEKLY BLOGS

Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Varghese

Raring to go.



The highlight of this past week was cold calling. We finally picked up the phones and had to call real professionals up and hope they’d like us enough over the phone to have an sit down interview with. It finally got real. I decided who I wanted to start with because I will naturally get better at it the more I practice.


This is the end of the first six weeks. This past six weeks I’ve struggled with finding contacts that are directly related to my interests and it has forced me to open my mind and look into related fields to find contacts who I can interview. I realized that interviews with any professionals related to aerospace will be immensely helpful because I currently only have the knowledge I gained through research assessments.


I am beyond hopeful for this next six weeks and all of the weeks to come. ISM finally feels like a truly like an independent study and mentorship program now. I am very excited to meet and talk with professionals and gain their insight. Also, I realized that many people are more than willing to help and seem to go out of their way to make my life easier. One of my linkedin connections gave me a list of employees that I should look into contacting and it really helps having a connection and can help me open many doors.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page